Fighter Pods: The Monkees

Almost two years ago, I posted Fighter Pod versions of Micky Dolenz and Mike Nesmith, half of the Monkees.  It took awhile, but I finally figured out how to finish the band.

PreFabFour

For Davy Jones, I used a Star Wars Series 3 Anakin Skywalker so he’d be shorter than the rest.  The head is from a Star Trek Sulu.  The maracas were made from clay.  The maracas were very cheap, but I make it up on the microfilm.

Peter Tork is made from a Star Trek Grasia with a Chekov head and Sulu’s right arm. I sculpted the hair.  I used clay for both their collars and electric tape for their belts.

The Monkees wore both red and blue versions of these shirts.  For variety sake, I decided to do half and half.  I also realized that I had left the signature buttons of Mike and Micky’s shirts so I added them.

And since these guys are finally all together, I thought I’d share a video about another group coming together.

Leave a Reply

