Mighty Minis: Beast Boy

beastboy

When I first saw the new blind bag Teen Titans Go figures, I passed.  With the over-sized heads and oddly proportioned bodies, the figures are in a completely different style from the Mighty Minis figures I’ve been collecting, and I didn’t want to start collecting a new line.

Then I got a better look at the Beast Boy as Gorilla figure.  The human Titans would have looked odd with the more normal Mighty Minis, but the simian proportions and angry face worked.  Okay, it’s a bit of a stretch, but not that much of one.  So now I have a Beast Boy (or Changeling, if you prefer) for my Mighty Minis collection.

For those of you who like to take the guess work out of blind bags, there is a code on the back of the package.  The code ending in 06 is Beast Boy.

Leave a Reply

