Marvel Fighter Pods: Agent Phil Coulson

I was going through my figures looking for parts for another custom and noticed that the Star Trek Scotty looked like Phil Coulson of Avengers and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D fame. Since he’s one of my all-time favorite characters, I had to make my own version.  He’s presented here with his Season 3 look, complete with robot hand and two icers.

coulson2017_2

Coulson was made from the aforementioned Scotty head, a Star Trek Grasia torso and legs, and a Star Wars Captain Rex arms and guns. His jacket is made from electric tape and clay.

I also recently stumbled across this old picture taken in my parking lot shortly after the release of the first Avengers movie and way before the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D show had been announced.  I was a fan of Coulson, but had no idea anyone else was at the time. Seeing this message written in the dirt of a parked SUV really surprised and amused me.

coulson_lives

Leave a Reply

