A Different Type of Custom

Merry Christmas!  This year I decided to add a Nativity scene to my Christmas display.  I have a small space, and thus needed small Christmas decorations.  In the past, I had seen Nativity scenes that were very simple and elegant; some weren’t even painted but were left the color of the clay.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any like that this year.  Then I thought, why can’t I paint that one the way I like it?  It wouldn’t be that different than customizing figures.

nativity

So I found a Nativity I liked and picked up some paint close to clay color.  I left the building and the ground as they were and just painted the figures.  I added a little dry brushing with some dark brown paint.

I hope that you and yours have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

