Star Wars Fighter Pods Series 6: Chewbacca

I’ll be honest.  I expected Chewie to look a little different in Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I figured he’d at least have some grey in his fur. Apparently, Wookies have found the Fountain of Youth, and Chewie didn’t age as dramatically as the rest of the cast.  So I didn’t see the need to make a Force Awakens Chewie. But then I realized just how many Series 4 hologram Chewbaccas I had accumulated and changed my mind.

Chewie1

I cut off the wrench and sculpted his signature bowcaster to make him look different from the original sculpt.  Then I added a little electrical tape for the bandage he wore in The Force Awakens.  

 

Leave a Reply

