Star Wars Fighter Pods Series 6: The Pods Awaken

Since Hasbro didn’t bring back Fighter Pods along with Micro Machines, I am making my own.  I am waiting to see the movie to decide which characters I want to make, but decided to start with some First Order Stormtroopers.

FA1

I used a Series One Stormtrooper and did a lot of sanding to achieve the new streamlined look.

FA3

 

FA2

 

And from the “Couldn’t resist (but probably should have)” file…

FA4

or

FA5

For those of you who keep track of such things, I will continue to use the Series 5 designation for all Star Wars characters from the first six movies (at least until I make enough for an entire line), but will be switching to Series 6 for the figures from the new movies.

Leave a Reply

