Fighter Pods: The Monkees?

Yes, I made half of the Monkees as Fighter Pods.  They have always been one of my favorite bands.  While they often are dismissed as fluff music or as pre-fabricated, their music and their show has stood the test of time.  And to be honest, they are just plain fun.  Since Fighter Pods are just plain fun, it seemed like a good mix.

The Monkees

Micky Dolenz and Mike Nesmith: The Monkees

I made Mike Nesmith out of a Series III Han Solo (with electric tape for the hat and tin foil for the ball on top) and Mickey Dolenz out of a Series I Luke.  I got the idea when I noticed both figures were wearing shirts with the collar folded down just like the Monkees shirts.  I haven’t figured out how to make Davy and Peter yet.

Hey Hey We're The...Guys from Star Wars?

Hey Hey We’re The…Guys from Star Wars?

2 thoughts on “Fighter Pods: The Monkees?

Leave a Reply

